Good Morning! Good afternoon, good evening and goodnight

Sometimes I really think I live in The Truman Show.

Riding the same route every day at the same time, I see the same fellow-cyclists’ faces every day, sometimes twice a day. We all say hello*, sometimes twice a day.

*OK, some of them don’t say hello, but I notice them anyway (Hello red jacket man, purple bike girl, Brompton man) and carry on my way reassured that everything is OK with the world because they are there, as they should be.

It’s nice, not creepy like in poor Truman Burbanks’ artificially constructed reality. I like how in a very small way, cycling helps to make our cities a little bit friendlier.

In other news – who else is LOVING this warmish autumn? At this rate it’ll be November before my thermals come out  – a personal record!

Leave a Reply

